Friday, November 16, 2007

Cat Power's new album

Photo by Stefano Giovannini

Matador announce the final sequence for Cat Power’s upcoming ‘Jukebox’ album, to be released on 2007 January 22. The names below indicate the best known performer of the original songs, who are not necessarily the songwriters:

1. New York (Frank Sinatra)
2. Ramblin’ (Wo)man (Hank Williams)
3. Metal Heart (Cat Power *)
4. Silver Stallion (The Highwaymen)
5. Aretha, Sing One For Me (George Jackson)
6. Lost Someone (James Brown)
7. Lord, Help The Poor And Needy (Jessie Mae Hemphill)
8. I Believe In You (Bob Dylan)
9. Song To Bobby (Cat Power **)
10. Don’t Explain (Billie Holiday)
11. Woman Left Lonely (Janis Joplin)
12. Blue (Joni Mitchell)

* original version on the ‘Moon Pix’ album
** first appearance of this song

In addition, there will be a limited-edition package containing the following 5 songs:

1. I Feel (Hot Boys)
2. Naked, If I Want To (Moby Grape)
3. Breathless (Nick Cave)
4. Angelitos Negros (Roberta Flack)
5. She’s Got You (Patsy Cline)

Werewolf , live on KCRW , july 2007


ameli said...

bonne info mon grand!!
et oui je deviens de plus en plus fan de ce petit brin de voix... la faute à qui?

Anonymous said...

Thanks for this beautful song, it saved my night, and for the link to ilikemystyle!

charlyexpress said...

you are welcome kp